THE JW HUNT CUP.  The Competitions inaugural meeting was held at the Molineux Hotel, Wolverhampton on Thurs 16th September 1926. AE David, a well respected figure in local football circles, was elected Chairman. It was passed that all proceeds were to be donated to the Blind Institute. 24 teams entered and the first final was played at the Molineux on Thursday 14th April 1927. Short Heath United beat Cannon 2-0, att 1000+. 



2007/08 Wednesfield FC 3v2 AFC Wulfrunians
2006/07 Wyrley Rangers v Darlaston Town.
2005/06 Great Wyrley v Wyrley Juniors
2004/05 Great Wyrley v Parkfield Leisure
2003/04 Great Wyrley v Cadbury Athletic
2002/03 Old Wulfrunians v Newport Town
2001/02 Marston Wolves v Ounsdale
2000/01 Ounsdale v Old Wulfrunians
1999/00 Continental Star v Old Wulfrunians
1998/99 Blackheath Electrodrives v Brownhills Town
1997/98 Tamworth v Brownhills Town
1996/97 Richmond Swifts v Cheslyn Hay
1995/96 Richmond Swifts v Handrahan Timbers
1994/95 Richmond Swifts v Aero Lucas
1993/94 Walsall Phoenix v Handrahan Timbers
1992/93 Handrahan Timbers v Old Wulfrunians
1991/92 Old Wulfrunians v Nucoat
1990/91 Bilston Comm College v Enville Athletic
1989/90 Shifnal Town v Goodyear FC
1988/89 Bloxwich Strollers v Toll End, Wesley
1987/88 Weston United v Plough Inn, Trysull
1986/87 Harvey Plant FC v Plough Inn, Trysull
1985/86 Deeleys FC v Handrahan Timbers
1984/85 Lower Gornal YL v Tipton Sports
1983/84 Ettingshall Holy Trinity v Lower Gornal YL
1982/83 Ettingshall Holy Trinity v Astra International
1981/82 New World v Kingswinford United
1980/81 John Thompsons v Coseley Royal
1979/80 Kingswinford United v Ettingshall Holy Trinity
1978/79 Sedgley Rovers v Tranco United
1977/78 Willenhall Town v Wolverhampton United
1976/77 Wolverhampton United v Groveland
1975/76 Manders FC v Anslow Athletic
1974/75 Whitmore Old Boys v Willenhall Town
1973/74 Northicote Old Boys v John Harpers
1972/73 Wednesfield Town v Willenhall Town
1971/72 Wednesfield Town v Manders FC
1970/71 Willenhall Town v Whitmore Old Boys
1969/70 Wednesfield Social v Guy Motors
1968/69 Public Works v Duport
1967/68 Albrighton v Northicote Old Boys
1966/67 Gibbons Bros. v Public Works
1965/66 Albrighton v Oxley
1964/65 Whitmore Old Boys v Chubbs
1963/64 Stewarts & Lloyds v Oxley
1962/63 Highley Miners v Stewarts & Lloyds
1961/62 Madeley Miners v E.C.C.
1960/61 Whitmore Old Boys v Madeley Miners
1959/60 Wednesbury Tube v Donnington Wood
1958/59 Donnington Wood v Sankey (Hadley)
1957/58 Jenks & Catell v Donnington Wood
1956/57 Claregate Old Boys v Sankey (Hadley)
1955/56 Sankey (Hadley) v Marandola
1954/55 Sankey (Hadley) v Willenhall Town
1953/54 Marandola v Sankey (Hadley)
1952/53 Goodyear FC v Low Hill A.M.T.
1951/52 Goodyear FC v Gibbons Bros.
1950/51 Goodyear FC v Bushbury Hill Rgers
1949/50 Staff Road Works v Oxley
1948/49 Lower Gornal v Walsall Wood
1947/48 Walsall Trinity v Stafford Road Works
1946/47 C. Snapes v W'ton Tech College
1945/46 Oxley v Blakenhall Heath
1944/45 Oxley v C. Snapes
1943/44 Oxley v Blakenhall St. Lukes
1942/43 Coley Hay v Union Locks
1941/42 Butlers Sports v Oxley
1940/41 Albion Works v R.A.F. Cosford
1939/40 Yale & Town v Wolverhampton Amats
1938/39 Essington St. John v C & B Smith
1937/38 Goodyear FC v Albion Works
1936/37 Heath Town United v Goodyear F.C
1935/36 Short Heath United v Goodyear F.C
1934/35 Streetly Works v Essington St. John
1933/34 Streetly Works 3-1 West End W.M.C.
1932/33 Blakenhall Villa 4-2 Walsall Wood
1931/32 Short Heath United 2-1 Goodyear F.C
1930/31 Hickmans Institute 5-1 Cannon Iron
1929/30 Short Heath United 2-1 Hickmans Institute
1928/29 Tarmac 5-0 Chillingtons Athletic
1927/28 Tarmac 4-2 Lane Head United
1926/27 Short Heath United 2-0 Cannon Iron